Days 99-100 – Bangkok and back home

When I started this trip, I had no idea where it would lead.

I’d saved a small amount of money and decided to quit my safe job, to blow it all in the pursuit of 100 days of adventure…

I’d reached my final 2 days…

I took a quick flight from KL to Bangkok, for one last night before my journey back to the UK the next day.

I’d been wondering how to spend my last night in Asia, wondering if maybe I should go out and party in Khao San Road one last time.

I didn’t.

This is what I did instead.

wp-1481456397520.jpg

I reached my overnight hotel in Bangkok in the evening, went to the local 9-11 and bought some Chang.

My final night, I spent on the balcony of a hotel room, having a cold beer and just thinking back to everything that had happened.

Reminiscing about all the things i’d done. The zip-lining, the elephant sanctuary, the nights out, the treks, the beaches, the adventure.

The people i’d met along the way, the places i’d been, the cultures i’d discovered, the hostels i’d stayed at.

My time in Asia was over.

My flight back to London via Abu Dhabi did a good job of making me feel lonely.

wp-1481456467599.jpg

The 777 plane I was on, with capacity for 400+ passengers had a total of 24 on board today to Abu Dhabi, and under 100 onwards to London.

wp-1481456477117.jpg

My 100 days in Asia took place between 1st March 2016 – 8th June 2016.

I travelled through Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Philippines, and Malaysia before returning back home to the UK.

Simply put:

This was the best 100 days of my entire life

P.S. if you stay tuned to this blog, you’re going to find out quite soon the answer to the ‘What’s next?’ question I know is on your mind.

2 thoughts on “Days 99-100 – Bangkok and back home

Leave a Reply

